Asia to launch High Voltage DVD

Asia will launch a live DVD in August, featuring the original lineup playing every track of their debut album.

High Voltage was recorded at the inaugural festival of that name at London’s Victoria Park in 2010. It was the first time John Wetton, Steve Howe, Geoff Downes and Carl Palmer had delivered all nine tracks of their 1982 record in Europe, and remains the only time the set was filmed.

Frontiers Records describe the package as “an irreplaceable companion to the original studio album, and to the reunion that saw Asia return to and stay at the top of their game.”

The band, with young guitarist Sam Coulson in place of Howe, released 14th album Gravitas in March. They return to the UK in October.


  1. Only Time Will Tell

  2. Wildest Dreams

  3. One Step Closer

  4. An Extraordinary Life

  5. Time Again

  6. Cutting it Fine

  7. Without You

  8. I Believe

  9. Here Comes The Feeling

  10. Sole Survivor

  11. Heat Of The Moment

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.