Watch Tom Keifer in new video for The Way Life Goes

A still from the video
A still from the video

Tom Keifer has released a new video for his song The Way Life Goes.

It’s the title track of the Cinderella vocalist and guitarist’s 2013 solo album, which will arrive as a deluxe edition on Friday (October 20).

The record features a total of 17 tracks, including two new studio cuts, a reworking of Cinderella’s 1986 hit Nobody’s Fool with Halestorm’s Lzzy Hale and a cover of Beatles’ classic With A Little Help From My Friends. The package also features a documentary and music videos.

Kiefer tells Guitar Player: “Everything from the new artwork, documentary, videos, and bonus tracks contained in the deluxe edition is a sum of all the amazingly talented people who came into our world as a result of the initial release.

“The two bonus tracks were specifically chosen and recorded as we felt them both to be special collaborations that came about while touring for the original The Way Life Goes release.”

The Way Life Goes is available for pre-order (opens in new tab).

Last weekend, Keifer was taken to hospital after collapsing prior to his show in Warrendale, Pennsylvania. He was suffering from heat exhaustion and severe dehydration, but will return to live action on October 20 at the Arkansas State Fair.

Tom Keifer The Way Life Goes tracklist

  1. Solid Ground
  2. A Different Light
  3. It’s Not Enough
  4. Cold Day In Hell
  5. Thick And Thin
  6. Ask Me Yesterday
  7. Fool’s Paradise
  8. The Flower Song
  9. Mood Elevator
  10. Welcome To My Mind
  11. You Showed Me
  12. Ain’t That A Bitch
  13. The Way Life Goes
  14. Babylon
  15. Nobody’s Fool (with Lzzy Hale)
  16. With A Little Help From My Friends
  17. Nobody’s Fool (Piano version)

DVD contents

  1. The Way Life’s Goin’ (Documentary)
  2. Solid Ground (Music video)
  3. The Flower Song (Music video)
  4. It’s Not Enough (Music video)
  5. It’s Not Enough (Lyric video)
  6. Album Promo
  7. Cathouse Live
  8. Count Vamp’d Las Vegas
  9. Farm Rock Chicago

Cinderella's Tom Keifer: The 10 Records That Changed My Life

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.