Watch lyric video for spellbinding Ayreon track Across The Rainbow Bridge

(Image credit: Tim Tronckoe)

Ayreon have released a lyric video for their track Across The Rainbow Bridge.

The song features on the upcoming 20th anniversary reissue of Into The Electric Castle, which is due to arrive on October 26 via Music Theories Recordings/Mascot Label Group.

Ayreon mastermind Arjen Lucassen, who remixed the entire album, says: “In honour of the 20th anniversary re-release of Into The Electric Castle, we proudly present you this cool lyric video for the newly mixed version of Across The Rainbow Bridge.

“It’s created once again by the amazing Wayne Joyner, I think it really captures the right mood. Hope you enjoy it too, despite that weird hippie-dude!”

Into The Electric Castle will be released on 3LP, 5-disc package and a limited edition box set.

The box set will include a framed 3D-sculpture of the cover, 4CDs containing the remixed album and an instrumental version, a DVD with a 5.1 remix of Into The Electric Castle plus documentaries, 3LPs on gold marbled vinyl, a download card and a certificate of authenticity, signed by Lucassen.

Into the Electric Castle was Ayreon’s third album and featured guests including Fish, Sharon den Adel, Damian Wilson, Edwards Reekers, Anneke van Giersbergen and Jay van Feggelen.

Ayreon - Into The Electric Castle

<a href="" data-link-merchant="Amazon UK"" target="_blank">Ayreon - Into The Electric Castle
Ayreon mastermind Arjen Lucassen has remastered the band's 1998 album to celebrate its 20th anniversary. It'll be released on multiple formats, including a limited edition box set.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.