Voices From The Fuselage detail new album Odyssey: The Founder Of Dreams

Voices From The Fuselage have detailed their new studio album Odyssey: The Founder Of Dreams.

The band launched the first material from the follow-up to 2015’s Odyssey: The Destroyer Of Worlds exclusively with Prog last month in the shape of Nine Levels.

Now they’ve revealed the cover art and tracklist for the record, along with opening pre-orders.

Drummer Scott Lockhart says: “We all really feel that the new album is a progression from the first both musically and lyrically. 

“The reaction to the first album from around the world has been amazing and although the second took a bit longer to complete than we’d planned, we hope that the care and time we took comes across.”

Vocalist Ashe O’Hara adds: “I’ve always been intrigued by the struggle between science and faith, internally and externally, and also the internal challenges of dealing with loss and grief. 

“These themes were explored on The Destroyer Of Worlds and I’ve tried to go further with them lyrically on The Founder Of Dreams.”

Odyssey: Founder Of Dreams will be released on November 9 via White Star Records on Digipak CD with a 12-page lyric booklet and on digital platforms.

It’s now available for pre-order from White Star and Amazon.

Voices From The Fuselage - Odyssey: The Founder Of Dreams
1. Via
2. The Monolith
3. Life On Titan
4. Nine Levels
5. Vault Of Heaven
6. Vestibule Of Hell
7. Grave Digging
8. Domus
9. Destitute
10. Machina

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.