Watch teaser for latest track from Joey Jordison’s Sinsaenum

A still from the new Sinsaenum video
A still from the video

Sinsaenum have teased their upcoming video for the track Spendor And Agony.

The full promo will be released on July 13 – but the Joey Jordison-led band have issued a grainy black and white trailer to whet fans’ appetite.

The former Slipknot drummer is joined in the lineup by Mayhem and Sunn O)))’s Attila Csihar, Daath and former Chimaira keyboardist Sean Zatorsky, Loudblast guitarist Stephane Buriez and Seth’s Heimoth on bass. Frederic Leclercq, who plays bass in Dragonforce, is on guitar.

Their debut album titled Echoes Of The Tortured will launch on July 29 via earMUSIC.

While the band don’t currently have any touring plans, Leclercq recently told Metal Hammer playing live was something they want to do at some point in the future.

He said: “There’s no rush. I want to do everything the same way I lived it as a kid. These bands I loved, I loved their albums, but I didn’t see them live for a long time and it didn’t bother me.

“I want people to digest the album – there’s a lot of information on there. Plus, we’re all busy – it’s difficult to get us all in a room. We rehearsed before doing the videos, and being in the same room, it was like, ‘Fucking hell.’”

Jordison is the cover star of the latest issue of Metal Hammer, out now in print and via TeamRock+.

Sinsaenum Echoes Of The Tortured tracklist

  1. Materialization
  2. Splendor And Agony
  3. Excommunicare
  4. Inverted Cross
  5. March
  6. Army Of Chaos
  7. Redemption
  8. Dead Souls
  9. Lullaby
  10. Final Curse
  11. Condemned To Suffer
  12. Ritual
  13. Sacrifice
  14. Damnation
  15. The Forgotten One
  16. Torment
  17. Anfang Des Albtraumes
  18. Mist
  19. Echoes Of The Tortured
  20. Emptiness
  21. Gods Of Hell
  22. Oblivion (Bonus)
  23. Death Is The Beginning (Bonus)

How Joey Jordison's new band Sinsaenum came to life

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.