Skip to main content

Threshold’s Damian Wilson announces UK solo tour

Damian Wilson
Damian Wilson

Threshold and Headspace frontman Damian Wilson has announced a short run of UK shows.

The three dates will take place in September, and have been scheduled in support of his upcoming solo album titled Built For Fighting, which is due out on September 9.

Wilson tells TeamRock: “I’m bringing Dutch and English musicians together to celebrate the release of the new album.

“Looking forward to mooring up alongside as many of the venues as I can. Since Cropredy, I think I should sail to all the gigs.”

His first studio album since 2003’s Let’s Start A Commune was produced by Andrew Holdsworth, with Bill Shanley, Lee Pomeroy, Adam Wakeman and Brian Willoughby joining Wilson on the record.

The singer was forced to delay the release of Built For Fighting due to “personal matters” back in April but with those now resolved, the new launch date is set for September 9.

Along with 11 original tracks, the record also features a cover version of Depeche Mode’s Somebody, which originally appeared on the UK outfit’s 1984 album Some Great Reward.

Wilson issued a lyric video for the track Thrill Me earlier this month.

Damian Wilson 2016 UK tour dates

Sep 07: LondonThe Battersea Barge
Sep 09: Fletchling Green Trading Boundaries
Sep 11: London The Sebright Arms

Built For Fighting cover art

Built For Fighting cover art

Damian Wilson Built For Fighting tracklist

  1. Thrill Me
  2. When I Was Young
  3. Impossible
  4. Fire
  5. Somebody
  6. Sex & Vanilla
  7. Can’t Heal War
  8. What Have We Done
  9. Written In Anger
  10. All I Need
  11. I Won’t Blame Life
  12. Battlelines

Headspace's Damian Wilson: We've allowed ourselves to do our own thin