The Prog Collective launch new album with single Two Trajectories

Prog Collective
(Image credit: Prog Collective)

Billy Sherwood's Prog Collective supergroup have streamed a brand new song, Two Trajectories, which features former Queenryche singer Geoff Tate and Sons Of Apollo guitarists Ron 'Bumblefoot' Thal. You can hear the new song below.

Two Trajectories is taken from new studio album, Worlds On Hold, the first release under the Prog Collective banner since 2013’s Epilogue, which was the follow-up album to the massively popular self-titled debut album released in 2012.

Yes was one of my earliest influences and working with Billy was very special to me. I loved singing the track Two Trajectories," says Tate.

“It was an honour and a pleasure to work with Geoff Tate,"adds Sherwood. "He brought so much emotion and character to the vocal. I’m looking forward to people hearing this track along with all the others on the new Prog Collective record!”

As with those previous efforts, Sherwood has gathered some of the most proficient and prolific artists from all over the globe including Steve Hillage, Todd Rundgren, Steve Hackett, Martin Barre, Alan White, Geoff Downes, Tony Kaye, Roine Stolt and more...

Sherwood chose to split the album between new compositions on one side and spectacular versions of familiar classics on the other. The songs covered include Peter Gabriel’s Solsbury Hill, Alan Parson’s Project’s Eye In The Sky, Procol Harem’s A Whiter Shade Of Pale and the Moody BluesNights In White Satin. In addition, the set includes three previously released bonus tracks of Billy Sherwood produced cover versions.

Pre-order Worlds On Hold.

Prog Collective

(Image credit: Cleopatra Records)

Prog Collective: Worlds On Hold
1. Worlds On Hold (feat. Todd Rundgren & L. Shankar)
2. Two Trajectories (feat. Geoff Tate & Ron Bumblefoot Thal)
3. Anything But Goodbye (feat. Jon Davison & Patrick Moraz)
4. Meant To Be (feat. Jan Akkerman & Billy Sherwood)
5. Brave New World (feat. Sonja Kristina & Steve Hillage)
6. Glory Days Ahead feat. (Arjen Anthony Lucassen & Steve Hackett)
7. Solsbury Hill (feat. Roine Stolt & Billy Sherwood)
8. A Whiter Shade Of Pale (feat. Graham Bonnet & Derek Sherinian)
9. Eye In The Sky (feat. Joe Lynn Turner & Martin Barre)
10. Nights In White Satin (feat. David Clayton-Thomas & Geoff Downes)

11. Penny Lane (feat. John Wetton)
12. More Than A Feeling (feat. Alan White, Tony Kaye & Billy Sherwood)
13. People Are Strange (feat. David Johansen)

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.