The Neal Morse Band to release The Great Adventour: Live in Brno 2019

The Neal Morse Band
The Neal Morse Band (Image credit: Robert Smith)

The Neal Morse Band have announced that they’ll release a live album in 2020.

It’s titled The Great Adventour: Live in Brno 2019 and it’ll arrive on March 6. It was captured in the Czech Republic on the band’s European tour in support of The Great Adventure album, which came out earlier this year.

The live package will be released as a 2CD/2Blu-ray Digipak via InsideOut Music after Morse, Mike Portnoy, Randy George, Bill Hubauer and Eric Gillette re-signed with the label.

Morse says: “The band and myself are super excited to be back with our friends at InsideOut. They are great people and I’m sure it will be a fruitful relationship as it always has been.” 

InsideOutMusic label-head Thomas Waber adds: "There is obviously a lot of history between Neal and InsideOutMusic and we are ready to make more history with one of the most important prog artists of our generation.”

Along with the music, The Great Adventour: Live in Brno 2019 will include two tour documentaries from both the US and the European runs, along with the official music videos for the singles taken from The Great Adventure.

Bassist George says: “This was our first time playing in the Czech Republic and this venue had a different look and vibe: the audience also turned out to be very energetic. They loved it!”

Check out the cover art and tracklist below.

The Neal Morse Band: The Great Adventour: Live in Brno 2019
1. Intro
2. Overture 
3. The Dream Isn’t Over
4. Welcome To The World
5. A Momentary Change
6. Dark Melody
7. I Got  To Run
8. To The River
9. The Great Adventure
10. Venture In Black
11. Hey Ho Let’s Go
12. Beyond The Borders
13. Overture 2
14. Long Ago
15. Child Of Wonder
16. The Dream Continues
17. Fighting With Destiny
18. Vanity Fair
19. Welcome To The World 2
20. The Element Of Fear
21. The Great Despair
22. Freedom Calling
23. A Love That Never Dies
24. The Great Medley

The Neal Morse Band: The Great Adventure

The Neal Morse Band: The Great Adventure
The Neal Morse Band released their new studio album The Great Adventure at the end of January this year, featuring the tracks Welcome To The World and Vanity Fair.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.