Tarja Turunen unveils No Bitter End video

Tarja Turunen
Tarja Turunen (Image credit: Getty)

Tarja Turunen has released a video for her track No Bitter End.

The song is taken from the former Nightwish singer’s prequel record, The Brightest Void, which is due out on June 3. It’ll be released ahead of the launch of her next full-length album The Shadow Self on August 5.

She said: “During the process of recording The Shadow Self, I realised that there were so many tracks, too many too dear to me, for just one album. So I decided to keep nothing for myself and to share all my favourite new songs with you.

The Brightest Void gives more than a first taste of The Shadow Self. I hope the release of the prequel sweetens the wait until August and that you will like the songs as much as I do.”

Tarja has scheduled a string of European festival appearances in the coming months. Both of her albums are also available for pre-order.

Tarja The Brightest Void tracklist

  1. No Bitter End (Video Clip Version)
  2. Your Heaven And Your Hell – with Michael Monroe
  3. Eagle Eye – with Chad Smith
  4. An Empty Dream
  5. Witch Hunt
  6. Shameless
  7. House of Wax
  8. Goldfinger
  9. Paradise (What About Us) – new mix


Jun 04: London Rock On Green Festival, UK
Jun 11: Kouvola Vaakuna Piknik, Finland
Jun 19: Hellfest, France
Jul 16: Kostryn Nad Odra Woodstock Festival, Poland
Jul 21: Nordholz Deichbrand, Germany
Aug 07: Saint Maurice De Gourdans Sylak Open Air, France
Oct 08: Hamburg Docks, Germany
Oct 10: Berlin Huxleys Neue Welt, Germany
Oct 11: Cologne Live Music Hall, Germany

Former TeamRock news desk member Christina joined our team in late 2015, and although her time working on online rock news was fairly brief, she made a huge impact by contributing close to 1500 stories. Christina also interviewed artists including Deftones frontman Chino Moreno and worked at the Download festival. In late 2016, Christina left rock journalism to pursue a career in current affairs. In 2021, she was named Local Weekly Feature Writer of the Year at the Scottish Press Awards.