Syd Arthur launch Autograph video

Syd Arthur have released a video for their track Autograph, taken from second album Sound Mirror.

The follow-up to 2012’s On An On was launched in June via Harvest Records, who described it as: “the archetypal Canterbury sound evolving into a surprisingly heartfelt mutation of Arcadian acoustic, and Syd Arthur’s uniquely modern voice.”

Frontman Liam Magill recently said: “The weirder stuff comes as naturally as the more traditional; it’s all the same to us, really. Everything filters through and comes out as us four guys and the sound we make.”


  1. Garden Of Time

  2. Hometown Blues

  3. Autograph

  4. What’s Your Secret

  5. All And Everything

  6. Forevermore

  7. Backwardstepping

  8. Chariots

  9. Singularity

  10. Sink Hole

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.