Skip to main content

Soul Enema stream Of Clans And Clones And Clowns in full

Soul Enema
Soul Enema

Soul Enema have made their new album Of Clans And Clones And Clowns available to stream ahead of its official launch exclusively with Prog.

The follow-up to the band’s 2013 debut Thin Ice Crawling will launch tomorrow (June 23) but Prog readers can listen to all 14 tracks now.

Of Clans And Clones And Clowns features guest appearances from artists including Yossi Sassi and Arjen Lucassen, who appear on the tracks Aral Sea II - Dustbin Of History and Eternal Child respectively.

The band say: “Looking back, it took a lot of time and effort to create Of Clans And Clones And Clowns and the final result brings the feeling of a real accomplishment.

“It was a long, complicated process, constantly laden with myriad of good reasons to give up or compromise. It probably couldn’t be any different, as our goal was a mature, well-produced statement, consistent in quality throughout and at the same time versatile enough in its various moods, styles and approaches.

“A creative and diverse rock/metal album, exploring vast melodic and rhythmic territories from ABBA to Zappa, from King Crimson to King Diamond, between East and West and way beyond – in true progressive fashion.

“Like any reflection of the world we live in, it takes a wild ride over a wide emotional spectrum – sad, funny, perfectly sane, totally insane, very direct, quite obscure and everything in between.”

Of Clans And Clones And Clowns is available for pre-order through Soul Enema’s Bandcamp page. Find the cover art and tracklist below.

Soul Enema Of Clans And Clones And Clowns tracklist

  1. Omon Ra
  2. Cannibalissimo Ltd.
  3. Spymania
  4. Breaking the Waves
  5. The Age of Cosmic Baboon
  6. In Bed With an Enemy
  7. Last Days of Rome
  8. Dear Bollock (Was a Sensitive Man)
  9. Aral Sea I - Feeding Hand
  10. Aral Sea II - Dustbin of History
  11. Aral Sea III - Epilogue
  12. Octopus Song
  13. Eternal Child
  14. Of Clans And Clones And Clowns

Lucassen guests on Soul Enema album

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.