Rammstein are about to launch a new video - take a look at trailer for Radio


Rammstein have announced that they’ll release a video for their new track Radio on Friday morning.

The German outfit shared a promo for Deutschland last month – and at 11am CET (10am GMT) tomorrow, they’ll launch a video for Radioa track that they teased earlier this month.

Rammstein announced the news, saying: “Let yourself suck in the ether.” They’ve also shared a 26-second black and white trailer for the shoot, which can be watched below.

Earlier this week, Rammstein teased another five tracks from their upcoming self-titled studio album, which is set to arrive on May 17.

Speaking with Metal Hammer earlier this year about the follow-up to 2009’s Liebe ist für alle da, guitarist Richard Kruspe said: “We tried a lot of different things this time. Sometimes we felt like, ‘This could be an interesting song, even though maybe it’s not a ‘typical Rammstein song’. 

“In music, there are thousands of ways to go, and sometimes it’s hard to say which ways are the right ones or wrong ones. There’s much more out there than our own ego.”

Rammstein will head out on the road across Europe this summer.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.