Rammstein share album trailer and tease 5 more tracks

Rammstein’s new studio album is just weeks away, and the band are wasting no time in cranking up the hype machine.

Last week they released snippets of Radio and Zeig Dich and followed that with Ausländer, Sex and Puppe.

Now the band have shared clips of five more songs: Was Ich Liebe, Diamant, Weit Weg, Tattoo and Hallomann. And as if that wasn’t enough, Rammstein have also shared a short trailer for the self-titled record.

Check them all out below

Speaking previously with Metal Hammer about the follow-up to 2009’s Liebe ist für alle da, guitarist Richard Kruspe said: “We started on five or six years of ideas and took it from there. 

“We were talking about harmonies, how certain kinds of melodies can change things. Things we never really cared about in the beginning, but things that matter more now.”

He added: “It’s more interesting for me as a musician to see how the vocals fit into a song, and which melody fits in that.”

The new album will be released on May 17, with Rammstein launching a video for Deutschland last month.

Rammstein will head out on the road across Europe this summer.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.