Prophets Of Rage, Korn & Mastodon set for Download Australia 2018

Prophets Of Rage
Prophets Of Rage

The Download festival’s inaugural Australian event has announced its lineup for next year.

The festival will take place at Melbourne’s Flemington Racecourse on March 24 and it’s been announced that bands including Prophets Of Rage, Korn, Mastodon, Limp Bizkit, NOFX, Suicidal Tendencies, Gojira, Neck Deep and Of Mice & Men will take to the stage.

Download promoter Andy Copping says: “It is a great honour and very exciting that we are bringing Download to Australia.

“Since the inception of Download UK in 2003, we have been looking for other territories to launch the festival and having successfully found a home for Download in France and Spain, we felt that the next country had to be Australia.

“Many rock fans from Australia have been in contact with us asking us to bring the festival to them – we have finally heard their calling and I cannot wait to put Download Australia on the map!”

Tickets will be available from the official Download Australia website from 9am on November 16. Find a full list of confirmed artists below.

Our TeamRock+ offer just got bigger. And louder.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.