Pink Floyd’s 1971 compilation Relics set for vinyl reissue

Pink Floyd in 1971
Pink Floyd in 1971 (Image credit: Getty)

Pink Floyd’s compilation album Relics is to be reissued on vinyl later this year.

It was originally released in 1971 and will be arrive on heavyweight 180g vinyl on May 18.

Relics includes singles, b-sides and tracks from their first three albums The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn, A Saucerful Of Secrets and More. It also features the then-previously unreleased Roger Waters song Biding My Time, which was recorded in July 1969.

Relics was remastered earlier this year by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman – the same trio who revisited Floyd’s 1995 live album Pulse, which will launch on the same day.

All tracks are the original stereo versions, which sit alongside the Syd Barrett-era, mono mixed singles Arnold Layne and See Emily Play.

Find the cover art and tracklist below.

Pink Floyd Relics tracklist

Side One

  1. Arnold Layne
  2. Interstellar Overdrive
  3. See Emily Play
  4. Remember a Day
  5. Paint Box

Side Two

  1. Julia Dream
  2. Careful with That Axe, Eugene
  3. Cirrus Minor
  4. The Nile Song
  5. Biding My Time
  6. Bike
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.