Pink Floyd’s live 1995 album Pulse set for vinyl reissue

Pink Floyd's David Gilmour onstage in 1994
Pink Floyd's David Gilmour onstage in 1994 (Image credit: Getty)

Pink Floyd’s live album Pulse is to be reissued later this year.

Originally released in 1995, Pulse was recorded as Floyd toured across the UK and Europe in support of their 14th studio album The Division Bell in 1994.

The remastered version will be presented as a 4LP set and pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl and will launch on May 18.

The album will include four different inner sleeves and come with a 52-page hardback photo book encased in a thick card slipcase. It will also feature One Of These Days, which was only included on the LP and cassette version of Pulse upon its original release.

Pulse 2018 was remastered from the original tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman. Aubrey Powell of Hipgnosis and Peter Curzon – who worked on the original art with the late Hipgnosis co-founder Storm Thorgerson – recreated the art package.

Find the cover art, packaging and tracklist below.

Pink Floyd Pulse 2018 remastered edition

LP1 - Side One

  1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts 1-5, 7)
  2. Astronomy Domine
  3. What Do You Want From Me

LP1 - Side Two

  1. Learning To Fly
  2. Keep Talking
  3. Coming Back To Life

LP2 - Side One

  1. Hey You
  2. A Great Day For Freedom
  3. Sorrow

LP2 - Side Two

  1. High Hopes
  2. Another Brick In The Wall (Part Two)
  3. One of These Days

LP3 - Side One

  1. The Dark Side Of The Moon
  2. Speak To Me
  3. Breathe (In The Air)
  4. On The Run
  5. Time

LP3 - Side Two

  1. The Great Gig In The Sky
  2. Money

LP4 - Side One

  1. Us And Them
  2. Any Colour You Like
  3. Brain Damage
  4. Eclipse

LP4 - Side Two

  1. Wish You Were Here
  2. Comfortably Numb
  3. Run Like Hell

Pink Floyd’s The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn set for Record Store Day reissue

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.