Our Oceans release video for new single Face Them

Our Oceans
(Image credit: Our Oceans)

Dutch rock trio Our Oceans have released vide for their new single Face Them. The single is taken from their upcoming album While Time Disappears, which is released through Long Branch Records on November 27.

"Face Them is by far the most energetic song on the album, inspired by a drumbeat and guitar riff that Yuma came up with," explains singer and guitarist Tymon Kruidenier. "It’s an incredibly busy song, with its dense rhythms and many key changes. It’s also a very fun song and perhaps a bit more uplifting than the rest of the album. I suspect it features the highest note I ever sang, at the end of the bridge.

"We filmed a lot of the recording process of While Time Disappears and even though the quality of the footage is not the best, we thought it was quite suited for a more light-hearted and fun music video for Face Them. This isn't a stylised or serious music video, instead, it gives you a genuine impression of our studio process. Enjoy!"

The band were formed by  singer & guitarist Tymon Kruidenier (Cynic, Exivious). Joining him on bass and drums are his former Exivious colleagues, Robin Zielhorst (Cynic, Onegodless) and Yuma van Eekelen (Quadvium, Pestilence).

Pre-order While Time Disappears.

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.