Long Distance Calling share live video for Metulsky Curse Revisited

Long Distance Calling
Long Distance Calling (Image credit: Vollvincent)

Long Distance Calling have released footage of their performance of Metulsky Curse Revisited.

The clip has been selected from the band’s first-ever live album Stummfilm: Live From Hamburg (A Seats & Sounds Show), which will arrive on November 1 through InsideOut Music on Blu-ray/2CD, gatefold 3LP and on digital and streaming platforms.

Long Distance Calling say in a statement: “We are happy to present you Metulsky Curse Revisited from Stummfilm: Live From Hamburg (A Seats & Sounds Show).

“Over the years, this song has become an integral and important part of our live sets, it’s the perfect ending for our shows. It’s always a pleasure to play it live and to see the reactions of the audience. 

“Fun fact: The first version of this song was one of the songs from our first demo, which didn’t make it on our debut album. 

“When we did a split EP with Leech a couple of months later, we decided to pick up this song again and rearrange and rewrite it, which happened on a single afternoon – it was kind of magical. 

“It’s definitely one of our best songs and a fan favourite so we hope you will enjoy the live version as much as we do.”

Stummfilm: Live From Hamburg (A Seats & Sounds Show) is now available to pre-order. Find further details below.

Long Distance Calling have a handful of live performances planned over the coming months, including a set at the Winter Night Festival on December 21.

Long Distance Calling: Stummfilm

Long Distance Calling: Stummfilm
German outfit Long Distance Calling will release their first-ever live album in November. Recorded in Hamburg in early 2019, the show features the tracks Black Paper Planes and Metulsky Curse Revisited.

Long Distance Calling: Stummfilm: Live From Hamburg (A Seats & Sounds Show)
1. Into The Black Wide Open
2. The Very Last Day
3. In The Clouds
4. Like A River
5. On The Verge
6. Interlude
7. Out There
8. Apparitions
9. Black Paper Planes
10. 359°
11. I Know You, Stanley Milgram!
12. Sundown Highway
13. Flux
14. Metulsky Curse Revisited

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.