Skip to main content

Listen to Breaking Benjamin’s powerful new track Blood

Benjamin Burnley
Benjamin Burnley (Image credit: Getty)

Breaking Benjamin have released a stream of their new track Blood.

The song will feature on the band’s upcoming studio album Ember, which will arrive on April 13 via Hollywood Records.

Earlier this year, the band revealed the track Red Cold River.

Speaking about the follow-up to 2015’s Dark Before Dawn, frontman Benjamin Burnley said: “People have always really liked the heavier side of the band. I think that’s what they sort of gravitate towards. But we also make sure to explore our melodic and softer side too.

“We just tried to make it more extreme – the softer side on this album is really soft, and the heavy side is really heavy. We decided to give everybody what they want to the furthest degree.”

Ember is now available for pre-order. Find the cover art and tracklist below.

Breaking Benjamin have two festival appearances scheduled in the coming months. They’ll play at Welcome To Rockville, Jacksonville, on April 27 and the Fort Rock Festival in Sunrise, Florida, on April 28.

Breaking Benjamin Ember tracklist

  1. Lyra
  2. Feed The Wolf
  3. Red Cold River
  4. Tourniquet
  5. Psycho
  6. The Dark Of You
  7. Down
  8. Torn In Two
  9. Blood
  10. Save Yourself
  11. Close Your Eyes
  12. Vega

Breaking Benjamin release sci-fi video for Ashes Of Eden

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.