Lacuna Coil share video for ferocious new single Layers Of Time

Lacuna Coil (Image credit: Century Media Records/Alessandro Olgiati)

Lacuna Coil (opens in new tab) have released a video for their new single Layers Of Time.

It’s the first material from their upcoming studio album Black Anima, which will arrive on October 11 through Century Media Records.

Vocalist Cristina Scabbia says: “Ladies and gentlemen, we give you Layers Of Time! We are so excited that our first new music from Black Anima is finally released. 

Layers Of Time will hit you hard – and it’s just a taste of what’s to come. Enjoy!”

Earlier this week, Lacuna Coil revealed the Black Anima cover art – and today they’ve shared the full tracklist from the record, which will be released as a 2CD Book Edition which will include tarot cards, standard CD, black LP /CD and on digital and streaming platforms.

Lacuna Coil will embark on a UK and European tour with Eluveitie throughout November and December but before that, they’ll play across North America with All That Remains in September and October (opens in new tab).

(Image credit: Century Media Records)

Lacuna Coil: Black Anima
1. Anima Nera
2. Sword Of Anger
3. Reckless
4. Layers Of Time
5. Apocalypse
6. Now Or Never
7. Under The Surface
8. Veneficium
9. The End Is All I Can See
10. Save Me
11. Black Anima

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.