Skip to main content

Green Carnation stream Leaves Of Yesteryear launch show tonight

Green Carnation
(Image credit: Season Of Mist)

Norwegian prog metallers Green Carnation will stream their new Leaves of Yesteryear album release show on today, Saturday May 23rd, from 6.30pm (BST)/7.30pm (CEST).

There are two ways to watch the concert: Buy a €5 ticket in advance, and get access to 6.30pm (BST)/7.30pm (CEST). This will include exclusive interviews, the Making Of Leaves Of Yesteryear documentary, the world premiere of the new Sentinels (lyric) music video and more. The broadcast will be presented by Leprous bassist Simen Daniel Lindstad Børven.

Tickets are available here. Viewers will receive an email with an URL and a unique password a few hours before the broadcast starts. The people with a ticket will have access to the entire broadcast (with their code) for one week after the show.

A free, open live stream of just the concert part of the event will start at 8pm (BST)/9PM (CEST), which you can watch here on the Prog website (see below).

Leaves Of Yesteryear is the first Green Carnation album for 14 years.

Jerry Ewing
Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock, as well as sleevenotes for many major record labels. He lives in North London and happily indulges a passion for AC/DC, Chelsea Football Club and Sydney Roosters.