Greek outfit Naxatras announce new single Journey To Narahmon

(Image credit: Konstantinos Stathis)

Greek prog-psych quartet Naxatras have announced that they will release a band new single, Journey To Narahmon, on November 26.

The new single is taken from the band's upcoming album IV, which will be released on February. The band have just revealed the stunning new album artwork and tracklisting which you can view below.

The new album sees the band expanding their early jam-based psychedelic approach, drawing inspiration from 70s prog. IV sees the addition of keyboard player  Pantelis Kargas to the line-up.

The new single, Journey To Narahmon is described as an expansive, mesmerising six-minute journey, with nods to Pink FloydElder and Steven Wilson.

Naxatras formed in 2015 and recorded debut album I in a single day. II followed a year later, with III arriving in 2018. The last time the band  played London's Black Heart they sold it out  45 days in advance of the show. Naxatras are looking to tour next year in support of the new album.

Pre-save Journey To Narahmon.


(Image credit: Press)

Naxatras: IV
1: Reflection (Birth)
2: Omega Madness
3: Journey To Narahmon
4: The Answer
5: Ride With Time
6: Radiant Stars
7: Horizon
8: The Battle of Crystal Fields
9: Reflection (Death & Rebirth)
10: Shape of the Evening

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.