Grand Magus in Sword Songs track-by-track breakdown video

Grand Magus
Grand Magus

Grand Magus have released a track-by-track breakdown of their upcoming eighth album.

In the two videos, frontman Janne ‘JB’ Christoffersson explains in detail the ideas behind each track on Sword Songs, released on May 13 via Nuclear Blast.

On the track Master Of The Land, Christoffersson says: “The theme of this album is combat, or battles both internal and external. Master Of The Land expresses a will to be master of your own destiny and thoughts.

“Life can be very difficult sometimes and you can’t really control your own thoughts. This song is an allegorical take on both internal and external battles.”

The album is the follow-up to the Swedish band’s 2014 effort Triumph And Power. Sword Songs is available for pre-order now.

Grand Magus previously issued a lyric video for the track Varangian.

Grand Magus Sword Songs tracklist

  1. Freja’s Choice
  2. Varangian
  3. Forged In Iron - Crowned In Steel
  4. Born For Battle (Black Dog Of Broceliande)
  5. Master Of The Land
  6. Last One To Fall
  7. Frost And Fire
  8. Hugr
  9. Everyday There’s A Battle To Fight
  10. In For The Kill (Bonus track)
  11. Stormbringer (Bonus track)