Burntfield share video for Empty Dream

(Image credit: Press)

Finnish prog trio Burntfield have announced that they have released their second album Impermanence on vinyl. You can watch a video for the song Empty Dream below.

Originally released through the Progressive Gears label last year, the follow-up to 2018's Hereafter debut, was met with critical acclaim upon release.

Burntfield were formed by guitarist-singer-songwriter Juho Myllylä in Helsinki in 2012. The band have thus far released two EPs, Organic Wave (2013) and Cold Heart (2015). Currently based in Amsterdam, the band also feature bassist Maarten Vos and drummer Steven Favier.

The new vinyl version of Impernanence is available on 140g vinyl, in eco friendly packaging with insert.

Get Impernanence.


(Image credit: Progressive Gears)
Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.