Skip to main content

Billy Sherwood releases No Man’s Land video

Yes bassist Billy Sherwood has released a video for his track No Man’s Land.

It’s lifted from his solo concept album Citizen, out on November 6 via Frontiers Music and tells the tale of a “lost soul reincarnated in various historical settings.”

*No Man’s Land *– which features guitarist Steve Morse – focuses on the story of a World War I runner, who passes messages between generals and men in the trenches.

Sherwood says: “You get the idea that he’s the only guy who walked away from the battle.”

Along with Morse’s contribution, Citizen features guest appearances from Alan Parsons, Steve Hackett, John Wetton, Tony Kaye, Steve Hillage, Partrick Moraz, John Wesley, Jerry Goodman, Dixie Dregs, Colin Moulding, Geoff Downes, Jordan Rudess, Rick Wakeman, Jon Davison and the late Chris Squire.

The album is available to pre-order from Amazon and iTunes.

Citizen tracklist

  1. The Citizen
  2. Man And The Machine
  3. Just Galileo And Me
  4. No Man’s Land
  5. The Great Depression
  6. Empire
  7. Age Of The Atom
  8. Trail Of Tears
  9. Escape Velocity
  10. A Theory All Its Own
  11. Written In The Centuries

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.