Arch Enemy go into orbit in video for The World Is Yours

Arch Enemy
Arch Enemy

Arch Enemy have released a sci-fi inspired video for their new track The World Is Yours.

It’s been lifted from the band’s upcoming 10th studio album Will To Power which will arrive on September 8 via Century Media.

Guitarist Michael Amott says: “We’ve been hard at work on the new album for a while now and we’re proud to present the first taste of new Arch Enemy music in over three years with our new single and video for The World Is Yours.

“This was the first song I wrote for Will To Power and drummer Daniel Erlandsson helped me arrange and finish it up – one of many songs we co-wrote and co-produced this time around.

“We had a blast recording together with the full band in the south of Sweden and then mixing with Jens Bogren, who did a superb mix and mastering – in my opinion even surpassing the epic sound on our previous record War Eternal.”

Amott adds: “People that have heard this song in particular are saying it’s got the classic anthemic Arch Enemy vibe going on and I think they might be right about that.

“Looking forward to playing it live on stage later this summer!”

Last month, Arch Enemy unveiled the cover art for Will To Power – and they’ve now released the final tracklist which can be found below along with the band’s 2017 tour dates.

Will To Power is now available for pre-order (opens in new tab).

Arch Enemy Will To Power tracklist

  1. Set Flame To The Night
  2. The Race
  3. Blood In The Water
  4. The World Is Yours
  5. The Eagle Flies Alone
  6. Reason To Believe
  7. Murder Scene
  8. First Day In Hell
  9. Saturnine
  10. Dreams Of Retribution
  11. My Shadow And I
  12. A Fight I Must Win

Arch Enemy: Alissa White-Gluz's Guide To Life

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.