Airbag announce 4th album Disconnected


Airbag have announced plans to release their fourth album.

They’ll launch Disconnected on June 10 via Karisma Records and it’s the Norwegian outfit’s first material since 2013’s The Greatest Show On Earth.

Guitarist Bjorn Riis says: “The early demos for Disconnected were written during a couple of months in late 2014. The idea and inspiration for most of the lyrics – and the title track in particular – came from me realising that I had to make some changes in my life.

“I was tired of the daily routine, working 9-5 in an office doing basically nothing and never having enough time for my family and music. I took a year off and started writing for the album.

“We discussed the theme for the songs and gave them a single title, reflecting different persons or ways of being disconnected to society and what’s expected of us and how we fail to live up to those expectations.”

The band have also issued one-minute teaser video to promote the record.

Airbag Disconnected tracklist

  1. Killer
  2. Broken
  3. Slave
  4. Sleepwalker
  5. Disconnected
  6. Returned
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.