Skip to main content

Aeon Zen reveal The Entity

Aeon Zen have launched a video for their track The Entity, taken from fourth album Ephemera.

It’s their first with guitarist Alistair Bell and keyboardist Tom Green, and they’ve described it as their “most ambitious effort to date.”

Vocalist Andi Kravljaca says: “The Entity is the perfect vehicle for the sound of Aeon Zen. Dripping with eight-string goodness, it sets the stage for Ephemera’s story.”

The Algorithm’s remix of the track appeared as the B-side to last month’s single Unite.

The follow-up to 2012’s Enigma is on sale now. Aeon Zen play at ProgPower Europe on October 4, then at the Barfly in London alongside Voyager and Agent. Further live dates will be announced in due course.


  1. The Entity

  2. Soul Machine

  3. Life?

  4. Unite

  5. Penumbra

  6. The Order of The Blind

  7. Remembrance

  8. Rebuild The Ruins

  9. The Space You Wanted

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band (opens in new tab), a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories (opens in new tab) about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.