Skip to main content

Wes Borland’s Big Dumb Face launch video for new track Jesus Retreats

Wes Borland
Wes Borland

Wes Borland’s Big Dumb Face have released a video for their new track titled Jesus Retreats.

It’s the first material taken from Where Is Duke Lion? He’s Dead… – the upcoming album from the Limp Bizkit guitarist’s project which will arrive on November 17 via Edison Sound Records.

Where Is Duke Lion? He’s Dead… is Big Dumb Face’s first full-length release since 2001’s Duke Lion Fights The Terror!!, and tells the story of the powers of evil triumphing over the hero of the piece. Once again, the new album also features Borland’s brother Scott.

The new album, which is now available for pre-order (opens in new tab), is said to feature “noise, death metal, electronic, steel pan samples, grindcore and more.”

Find the cover art and tracklist below.

Big Dumb Face Where Is Duke Lion? He’s Dead… tracklist

  1. Warning
  2. He Rides the Skies
  3. Zargon Moth
  4. Jesus Retreats
  5. Call To Worship
  6. Magic Guillotine
  7. The Blood Maiden
  8. You’re Fucked
  9. The Goat Is Dead
  10. Where Do All The Good Guys Go?
  11. Masters Of Chaos
  12. My Girl Daisy
  13. The Ancient Gods Awaken
  14. Whipping The Hodeus

Wes Borland: The 10 Albums That Changed My Life

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.