Black Label Society announce 2018 European tour

Black Label Society
Black Label Society (Image credit: Justin Reich)

Black Label Society have announced a European tour for 2018.

Zack Wylde and co will play a total of 23 dates throughout March and April in support of their upcoming album Grimmest Hits, which will arrive on January 19 via Spinefarm Records.

Tickets for the shows, which includes an appearance at London’s Royal Albert Hall on April 5, will go on sale this Friday (November 3).

Last month, Black Label Society launched a video for new track Room Of Nightmares, with Wylde saying: “In between the breaks and in between my nail appointments, the shaving of my legs – we’ve actually made another Black Label album. So that’ll be coming out in the new year.

“We gotta pick our spots where we want to put records in there. So the whole thing is, we were in The Black Vatican, we made another album so that’ll be coming out in the new year and then the Black Label Armada will start rolling in the new year.”

Grimmest Hits is now available for pre-order. See the cover art, tracklist and the band’s tour dates below.

Black Label Society 2018 European tour dates

Mar 08: Paris Bataclan, France
Mar 09: Toulouse Le Bikini, France
Mar 10: Vitoria JimmyJazz, Spain
Mar 11: Santiago De Compestela Capitol, Spain
Mar 13: Madrid Riviera, Spain
Mar 14: Barcelona Razzmatazz, Spain
Mar 16: Milan Alcatraz, Italy
Mar 17: Telfs Rathaussaal, Austria
Mar 18: Prague Mala Sportovni Hala, Czech Republic
Mar 20: Krakow Studio, Poland
Mar 21: Warsaw Stodola, Poland
Mar 23: Munich Backstage Werk, Germany
Mar 24: Frankfurt Batschkapp, Germany
Mar 25: Pratteln Konzertfabrik Z7, Switzerland
Mar 27: Cologne Live Music Hall, Germany
Mar 28: Berlin Huxleys Neue Welt, Germany
Mar 29: Hamburg Markthalle, Germany
Mar 30: Amsterdam Melkweg, Netherlands
Mar 31: Antwerp TRIX, Belgium
Apr 03: Luxembourg Den Atelier, Luxembourg
Apr 05: London Royal Albert Hall, UK
Apr 07: Dublin Tivoli, Ireland
Apr 08: Belfast Limelight, UK

Black Label Society Grimmest Hits tracklist

  1. Trampled Down Below
  2. Seasons Of The Falter
  3. The Betrayal
  4. All That Once Shined
  5. The Only Words
  6. Room Of Nightmares
  7. A Love Unreal
  8. Disbelief
  9. The Day That Heaven Had Gone Away
  10. Illusions Of Peace
  11. Bury Your Sorrow
  12. Nothing Left To Say

The Black Label Society Quiz

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.