Skip to main content

Watch Evanescence perform live version of The Open Door track Lacrymosa

(Image credit: Joseph Okpako/WireImage - Getty)

Evanescence (opens in new tab) have released a video showcasing a live orchestral version of their song Lacrymosa.

The track originally appeared on Amy Lee and co’s 2006 album The Open Door, with the new clip taken from the band’s upcoming package Synthesis Live, which is set to arrive on Friday (October 12) on DVD, DVD/CD, Blu-ray and Blu-Ray/CD via Eagle Vision.

Synthesis Live was filmed and recorded in front of a sold out crowd at the Grand Theater at Foxwoods Casino on November 3, 2017, as the band toured in support of the Synthesis album.

Speaking prior to its launch, vocalist Lee told Louder: “We’re working on something new – and the info about it is on lockdown just for a little bit longer. In a short amount of time I’ll explain exactly what it is.

“But we are in the studio, we are working on a new project, and it’s something different – it’s not just a straightforward next Evanescence album.

“It’s something unique, something complex, something a little bit beyond that – and it’s definitely new territory for all of us.”

Evanescence have previously shared Hi-Lo (opens in new tab) and My Immortal from Synthesis Live, which is now available for pre-order.

Evanescence Synthesis Live
1. Overture
2. Never Go Back
3. Lacrymosa
4. End Of The Dream
5. My Heart Is Broken
6. Lithium
7. Bring Me To Life
8. Unravelling (Interlude)
9. Imaginary
10. Secret Door
11. Hi-Lo
12. Lost In Paradise
13. Your Star
14. My Immortal
15. The In-between (Piano Solo)
16. Imperfection
17. Speak to Me
18. Good Enough
19. Swimming Home
20. Hi’Lo featuring Lindsey Stirling (Bonus video)

(opens in new tab)

Evanescence - Synthesis Live (opens in new tab)
Evanescence document their landmark orchestral tour with Synthesis Live - recorded at the Grand Theater at Foxwoods Casino in 2017, featuring classics including My Immortal.

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.