Skip to main content

Evanescence share live orchestral performance of 2017 track Hi-Lo

Evanescence have released a live video of their performance of Hi-Lo.

It’s the latest track selected from the band’s upcoming package Synthesis Live, which is set to arrive on October 12 on DVD, DVD/CD, Blu-ray and Blu-Ray/CD via Eagle Vision.

Synthesis Live was filmed and recorded in front of a sold out crowd at the Grand Theater at Foxwoods Casino on November 3, 2017, as the band toured in support of the Synthesis album.

It included orchestral reworkings of some of the band's best-loved work along with two new tracks, of which Hi-Lo was one.

Speaking about the album at the time, vocalist Amy Lee said: “We’ve gone through our entire catalogue of music and picked out the songs that are made to be heard in this way – and we’re sewing them together from the ground up.”

Evanescence previously shared a clip of My Immortal from Synthesis Live, which is now available for pre-order.

Evanescence Synthesis Live
1. Overture
2. Never Go Back
3. Lacrymosa
4. End Of The Dream
5. My Heart Is Broken
6. Lithium
7. Bring Me To Life
8. Unravelling (Interlude)
9. Imaginary
10. Secret Door
11. Hi-Lo
12. Lost In Paradise
13. Your Star
14. My Immortal
15. The In-between (Piano Solo)
16. Imperfection
17. Speak to Me
18. Good Enough
19. Swimming Home
20. Hi’Lo featuring Lindsey Stirling (Bonus video)

Evanescence - Synthesis Live

Evanescence - Synthesis Live
Evanescence document their landmark orchestral tour with Synthesis Live - recorded at the Grand Theater at Foxwoods Casino in 2017, featuring classics including My Immortal.

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.