Tides Of Man premiere video for their atmospheric new track Mercury Fields

Tides Of man have premiered their video for brand new single Mercury Fields exclusively with Prog.

The song has been lifted from the Florida outfit’s new album Every Nothing, which was released back in August.

The band tell Prog: “We wanted to do a performance video that showcased the mood of the song while playing off of the colours of our previous single Static Hymn, which was done by Stephen Mlinarcnik. 

“We brought this idea to the table and Freddy Marschall and Cam Simon helped bring it to life.”

Every Nothing is the band’s first album since 2014’s Young And Courageous and is now available to purchase. Find further details below.

Tides Of Man - Every Nothing
1. Static Hymn
2. Mercury Fields
3. New Futures
4. Far Off
5. Old 88
6. Waxwing
7. Keep Telling Yourself
8. Everything Is Fine, Everyone Is Happy
9. Death Is No Dread Enemy
10. Outside Ourselves
11. Mosaic
12. Infinite Calling

Tides Of Man - Every Nothing

<a href="https://target.georiot.com/Proxy.ashx?tsid=38569&GR_URL=https%3A%2F%2Famazon.co.uk%2FEvery-Nothing-Tides-Man%2Fdp%2FB07DPT4W77%3Ftag%3Dhawk-future-21%26ascsubtag%3Dhawk-custom-tracking-21" data-link-merchant="Amazon UK"" target="_blank">Tides Of Man - Every Nothing
Florida natives Tides Of Man return with Every Nothing – their fourth album and the follow-up to 2014's Young And Courageous. It features the singles Static Hymn and Mercury Fields.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.