Skip to main content

The Cult release Hinterland video

The Cult have released a video for their track Hinterland.

The song features on latest album Hidden City, set for release on February 5. The band previously launched Deeply Ordered Chaos from the follow-up to 2012’s Choice Of Weapon.

Frontman Ian Astbury tells Billboard: “Hinterland is a place both real and imagined, a hidden city symbolic of a new Rome.

“Through the eyes of several witnesses we observe a young woman as she realises her enlightened self in a dystopian dream world. Hinterland is filled with symbolism, reflecting a new aeon in the shift of human consciousness as we realign with our planet’s natural rhythms.”

The Cult will tour the UK and Ireland in February.

Hidden City tracklist

  1. Dark Energy
  2. No Love Lost
  3. Dance The Night
  4. In Blood
  5. Birds Of Paradise
  6. Hinterland
  7. G O A T
  8. Deeply Ordered Chaos
  9. Avalanche Of Light
  10. Lilies
  11. Heathens
  12. Sound and Fury

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.