Skip to main content

The Contortionist premiere The Parable video

The Contortionist have premiered the video for their new version of The Parable with Prog.

It appears on the “Rediscovered” edition of their 2014 Language album, which contains four live tracks beyond the original list, each with its own video.

Vocalist Michael Lessard tells Prog: “We wanted to sit down with the songs that we’ve spent the last 14 months playing around the world, and give people a chance to see them in a new light.

“It’s been a pleasure getting a chance to rediscover these tracks and we hope everyone enjoys.”

The Contortionist are currently touring North America with TesseracT, with European dates to follow in February.

Language Rediscovered tracklist

  1. The Source
  2. Language I: Intuition
  3. Language II: Conspire
  4. Integration
  5. Thrive
  6. Primordial Sound
  7. Arise
  8. Ebb & Flow
  9. The Parable
  10. The Source (Rediscovered)
  11. Language (Rediscovered)
  12. Primordial Sound (Rediscovered)
  13. The Parable (Rediscovered)

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history. He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.