Rick Wakeman announces Return Of The Caped Crusader live dates for 2024

Rick Wakeman
(Image credit: Getty)

Following his two celebrated sold-out appearances at London's Palladium in February, Rick Wakeman has announced a further run of UK live dates for February 2024. You can see all live dates and ticket information below.

The travelling show will feature the Yes and Journey To The Centre Of The Earth set  performed at the Palladium, with Wakeman backed by the English Rock Ensemble band of Dave Colquhoun (guitars and backing vocals), Adam Falkner (drums), Lee Pomeroy (bass and backing vocals), Hayley Sanderson (vocals) and Adam Wakeman (keyboard, guitars and backing vocals).

"I was amazed to discover that we could have sold the Palladium shows many times over and the clamour for extra shows by fans who missed out was overwhelming," says Wakeman.

"Following the great reaction and reviews of the shows, I am really pleased that we can again perform the Classic Yes/Journey To The Centre Of The Earth Palladium programme. Who knows? If these are successful, maybe we can do the Six Wives/King Arthur show at a later date!”

Tickets and VIP packages for The Return Of The Caped Crusader… Tour 2024 go on sale at 10am on Friday May 19.

Rick Wakeman

(Image credit: Press)

Rick Wakeman's Return Of The Caped Crusader UK tour dates

Feb 15: Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Feb 17: Liverpool Philharmonic
Feb 18: Manchester Bridgewater Hall
Feb 20: Brighton Dome
Feb 21: Cardiff St David's Hall
Feb 23: Birmingham Symphony Hall
Feb 24: York Barbican
Feb 25: Gateshead Sage
Feb 28: Bristol Beacon

Get tickets.

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.