Muncie Girls announce new album Fixed Ideals

Muncie Girls - Fixed Ideals tracklisting

1. Jeremy
2. Picture Of Health 
3. High
4. Clinic
5. Falling Down
6. Isn't Life Funny
7. Bubble Bath
8. Fig Tree
9. Locked Up 
10. In Between Bands
11. Laugh Again
12. Hangovers
13. Family Of Four

Muncie Girls have revealed that they’ll release their new studio album later this year.

The follow-up to 2016’s From Caplan To Belsize is titled Fixed Ideals, and it’ll launch on August 31 via Specialist Subject/Buzz/Lost Boy Records.

To mark the album's announcement, the band have also released first single Picture Of Health, a song about "how much easier it is to worry about your friends than it is to worry about yourself". You can listen to it below.

On the album, frontwoman Lande Hekt says: “Having two guitars sounds really different and adds intricacy to the songs. 

"I was listening to different music when I wrote the songs and when we recorded it so that probably sounds quite different. I was listening to a lot of The Replacements, Siouxsie And The Banshees, The Popguns and The Pastels, so I wonder if any of that is audible. I think we all became a bit more adventurous when we were writing and recording this record.”

The band also announced a UK tour this autumn – find full dates below.

Muncie Girls UK tour dates

Sep 26: Manchester, The Deaf Institute, UK
Sep 27: Birmingham, The Cuban Embassy, UK
Sep 28: Nottingham, Rock City Basement, UK
Sep 29: Newcastle, The Think Tank - Underground, UK
Sep 30: Glasgow, The Garage - Attic, UK
Oct 01: London, Borderline, UK
Oct 02: Norwich, The Waterfront, UK
Oct 03: Southampton, The Joiners, UK

Briony Edwards

Briony is the Editor in Chief of Louder and is in charge of sorting out who and what you see covered on the site. She started working with Metal Hammer, Classic Rock and Prog magazines back in 2015 and has been writing about music and entertainment in many guises since 2009. She is a big fan of cats, Husker Du and pizza.