Moreland & Arbuckle to launch Promised Land Or Bust


Moreland & Arbuckle have confirmed the launch of their album Promised Land Or Bust on May 6 via Alligator Records.

It’s their debut with the label, who say the Kansas blues trio have applied “musical muscle and fifth-gear urgency” to the work.

Guitarist Aaron Moreland says: “The album is consciously traditional – but still has the signature drive and power that we’ve crafted over the past 13 years.”

Vocalist and harpist Dustin Arbuckle adds: “We continue to evolve outside the box we started in. But the bedrock – the blues – is always there.”

The band will announce tour dates in the US, Europe and elsewhere in due course. Promised Land Or Bust is available for pre-order now in CD and vinyl formats.

Moreland & Arbuckle Promised Land Or Bust Tracklist

  1. Take Me With You (When You Go)
  2. Mean And Evil
  3. Hannah
  4. When The Lights Are Burning Low
  5. Woman Down In Arkansas
  6. Mount Comfort
  7. Long Did I Hide It
  8. Waco Avenue
  9. I’m A King Bee
  10. Long Way Home
  11. Why’d She Have To Go (And Let Me Down)?