Skip to main content

Ministry announce UK and Ireland tour

Ministry's Al Jourgensen
Ministry's Al Jourgensen

Ministry have announced a summer tour of the UK and Ireland.

Al Jourgensen and co will play a total of seven shows, kicking off at Nottingham’s Rock City on July 17 and wrapping up with a set at Bristol’s SWX on the the 25th of the month.

The tour has been scheduled in support of Ministry’s new album AmeriKKKant, which will be released on March 9 via Nuclear Blast.

Chelsea Wolfe, who launched her latest album Hiss Spun last year, will support on the tour.

Tickets will go on sale tomorrow (February 23). Find a full list of dates below and details of how you can buy them.

Ministry have released the singles Wargasm and Antifa from AmeriKKKant, which is said to be “rooted in Al Jourgensen’s unadulterated anger for what’s happening in America today.”

Ministry 2018 UK and Ireland tour with Chelsea Wolfe

Jul 17: Nottingham Rock City, UK - BUY TICKETS
Jul 18: Glasgow O2 ABC, UK - BUY TICKETS
Jul 20: Manchester Albert Hall, UK - BUY TICKETS
Jul 21: London The Forum, UK - BUY TICKETS
Jul 23: Belfast Limelight, UK - BUY TICKETS
Jul 24: Dublin Tivoli, Ireland - BUY TICKETS
Jul 25: Bristol SWX, UK - BUY TICKETS

Ministry AmeriKKKant tracklist

  1. I Know Words
  2. Twilight Zone
  3. Victims Of A Clown
  4. TV5/4Chan
  5. We’re Tired Of It
  6. Wargasm
  7. Antifa
  8. Game Over
  9. AmeriKKKa

The 10 best Ministry songs you may have missed

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.