Skip to main content

Trujillo details Pastorius movie soundtrack

Metallica’s Robert Trujillo has revealed details of the soundtrack album for his Jaco Pastorius film.

Trujillo is the producer for the documentary Jaco, to be released on November 27 after a successful crowdfunding campaign. The album Jaco: Original Soundtrack will be issued on the same day via Legacy Recordings.

The 16-song collection features three new recordings, including a version of Pastorius classic Come On Come Over by supergroup Mass Mental, featuring Trujillo, Flea, Skindred’s Benji Webbe and Ugly Kid Joe’s Whit Crane.

The soundtrack was produced by Trujillo and Pastorius’ son John. As well as Jaco solo tracks, it includes Weather Report classics and collaborations with Joni Mitchell, Ian Hunter, Herbie Hancock and more.

Pastorius is widely regarded as one of the most influential and talented electric bass players of all time. He died in 1987 at the age of 35 following a fight in a Florida club. Jaco will be available via VOD services, digital download and on DVD/Blu-ray.


  1. Come On Come Over - Jaco Pastorius
  2. Continuum - Jaco Pastorius
  3. River People - Weather Report
  4. Teen Town - Weather Report
  5. Portrait Of Tracy - Jaco Pastorius
  6. The Dry Cleaner From Des Moines (Live Version) - Joni Mitchell
  7. All American Alien Boy - Ian Hunter
  8. Liberty City (with Herbie Hancock) - Jaco Pastorius
  9. Okonkole Y Trompa - Jaco Pastorius
  10. Barbary Coast - Weather Report
  11. Crisis - Jaco Pastorius
  12. Longing - Mary Pastorius
  13. Nineteen Eighty Seven - †††
  14. Shine - Tech N9ne
  15. Continuum - Rodrigo Y Gabriela
  16. Come On Come Over - Mass Mental (featuring Robert Trujillo, Armand Sabal-Lecco, Flea, Whit Crane, Benji Webbe, Stephen Perkins & C-Minus)