Marillion release Marbles on triple vinyl


Marillion’s 2004 album Marbles has been reissued on triple vinyl.

The record features extra tracks Genie, The Only Unforgivable Thing, The Damage and fan favourite Ocean Cloud. The four songs didn’t feature on the original vinyl release and only appeared on the 2CD version of the album which is only available through the band’s website.

Marbles features the hit song You’re Gone which reached no.7 in the UK singles chart – the band’s first top 10 hit since Incommunicado in 1997. The follow-up single Don’t Hurt Yourself was also a success, peaking at no.16.

The Marbles triple vinyl package is now available to purchase via the Marillion’s website.

Earlier this year, vocalist Steve Hogarth, bassist Pete Trewavas, guitarist Steve Rothery, drummer Ian Mosley and keyboardist Mark Kelly launched Marbles In The Park via earMUSIC. The performance was captured at 2015’s Marillion Weekend in Port Zelande.

Last month, the band’s classic 1985 album Misplaced Childhood wasreleased in a deluxe package on 4CD/Blu-ray set and a 4LP boxed version.

Marillion Marbles triple vinyl tracklist

Side 1

  1. The Invisible Man
  2. Marbles I
  3. Genie

Side 2

  1. Fantastic Place
  2. The Only Unforgivable Thing
  3. Marbles II

Side 3

  1. Ocean Cloud
  2. Marbles III

Side 4

  1. The Damage Don’t Hurt Yourself
  2. You’re Gone

Side 5

  1. Angelina
  2. Drilling Holes

Side 6

  1. Marbles IV
  2. Neverland

We went to the Marillion weekender and this is what happened

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.