Lacuna Coil tease Delirium with promo clip

Lacuna Coil have detailed their upcoming album and issued a teaser video.

The band’s follow-up to 2014’s Broken Crown Halo will be released worldwide on May 27. The artwork and tracklist for Delirium can be viewed below.

Lacuna Coil singer Cristina Scabbia says of the album: “It’s called Delirium and there’s tons of reasons for it.

“It’s been a crazy couple of years for different reasons, for personal reasons and for a lot of things that we will disclose, or we will tell later.

“It’s heavier than the previous albums we did, which is kind of surprising. A lot of bands are going the other way around, getting softer and more accessible.”

The band split with longtime guitarist Marco Biazzi earlier this year, bringing in Black Lodge’s Daniel Sahagun as a temporary replacement.

Lacuna Coil will also appear at Pulp Summer Slam festival in the Philippines, followed by three US shows with Halestorm.

Lacuna Coil Delirium tracklist

  1. Before The Flames
  2. Plague Dance
  3. Let The Night Roar
  4. Mr. Murder (feat. Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists)
  5. Lady Of The Night
  6. Witch Is Dead
  7. Daughter Of The Morning Star
  8. Sun Will Never Set
  9. Fall Of Core
  10. Breaking On The Wheel
  11. Nemesis Queen
  12. Angels Envy

Lacuna Coil confirmed tour dates 2016

Apr 20: Quezon City Pulp Summer Slam Festival, Philippines
May 14: Cherokee Event Center, NC
May 15: Richmond National, VA
May 17: Davenport Adler Theater, IA

Former TeamRock news desk member Christina joined our team in late 2015, and although her time working on online rock news was fairly brief, she made a huge impact by contributing close to 1500 stories. Christina also interviewed artists including Deftones frontman Chino Moreno and worked at the Download festival. In late 2016, Christina left rock journalism to pursue a career in current affairs. In 2021, she was named Local Weekly Feature Writer of the Year at the Scottish Press Awards.