Listen to King 810’s 2nd album in full

King 810

King 810 have streamed second album La Petit Mort Or A Conversation With God in full.

The follow-up to 2014 debut Memoirs Of A Murderer is available now via Roadrunner Records.

The label describe La Petit Mort as “an inspired body of work that marks a profound evolutionary leap” for the band, adding that the work focuses on the themes of violence and despair, and the “steady desensitisation of the human spirit under those conditions.”

Frontman David Gunn told Metal Hammer in April: “In a sense, this is the first King record. People know our capabilities and where our heads are at, but I want to mix all the shit we did before together as one thing that stands alone.

“This record has a sense of self. Memoirs was fragmented. It was playing someone else’s game or some pre-established rules. This one doesn’t have those rules – there is no record like this one.”

King 810: La Petite Mort Or A Conversation With God tracklist

  1. Heavy Lies The Crown
  2. Alpha & Omega
  3. Give My People Back
  4. Vendettas
  5. Black Swan
  6. The Trauma Model
  7. La Petite Mort
  8. I Ain’t Goin Back Again
  9. War Time – featuring Trick Trick
  10. Life’s Not Enough
  11. Me & Maxine
  12. Wolves Run Together
  13. A Conversation With God

King 810: "You don’t flinch at gunfire. You get used to it..."

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.