Halestorm recruit dance company for new Black Vultures video

Halestorm’s recruit dance company for new Black Vultures video

1. Black Vultures
2. Skulls
3. Uncomfortable
4. Buzz
5. Do Not Disturb
6. Conflicted
7. Killing Ourselves To Live
8. Heart Of Novocaine
9. Painkiller
10. White Dress
11. Vicious
12. The Silence

Halestorm have released a visualiser video to accompany their new single Black Vultures.

The track has been lifted from the band’s upcoming album Vicious which is set to arrive on July 27 via Atlantic Records, with Lzzy and Arejay Hale, Joe Hottinger and Josh Smith first unveiling the song last month.

The new promo features a performance from New York dance company Valleto and was choreographed by Valeria Y. Gonzalez. Watch the video below.

Speaking about the follow-up to 2015’s Into The Wild Life vocalist and guitarist Lzzy Hale recently told radio station Razor 94.7: “Everybody’s firing on all cylinders. It feels like we’re back in our parents’ basement trying to hash it out. 

“There’s four sides to Halestorm – it’s not just about me being the singer and whoever playing in the background.

“I think this is going to be the first record where you can really hear what puts Halestorm together. We’re all doing things that we’ve always been able to show during our live show, but now we’re finally capturing it.”

The album was produced by Nick Raskulinecz with the band showcasing the first song from the album Uncomfortable back in May.

They head out on the road later this year. Find a full list of the band’s planned dates below.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.