Go behind the scenes with Spock’s Beard as they record Noise Floor

(Image credit: Kat Mueller)
Spock's Beard - Noise Floor

Disc 1
1. Noise Floor
2. To Breathe Another Day
3. What Becomes of Me
4. Somebody’s Home
5. Have We All Gone Crazy Yet
6. So This Is Life
7. One So Wise
8. Box of Spiders
9. Beginnings
Disc 2
1. Cutting Room Floor
2. Days We’ll Remember
3. Bulletproof
4. Vault
5. Armageddon Nervous

BUY FROM AMAZON (opens in new tab)

Spock’s Beard have released a studio documentary showing them working on their upcoming album Noise Floor.

The follow-up to 2015’s The Oblivion Particle will arrive on May 25 via InsideOut Music.

The new clip titled Beginnings shows keyoardist Ryo Okumoto talking with engineer Rich Mouser and John Boegehold, features Ted Leonard tracking vocals and Alan Morse laying down guitar parts. Okumoto also showcases some of his keyboard parts, including a “funky fusion” solo.

Watch the video below.

Earlier this month, Spock’s Beard shared a video for their new track To Breathe Another Day and revealed that Leonard, Okumoto, Morse and bassist Dave Meros would be joined on the record by drummer Nick D’Virgilio, who left the band in 2011.

Noise Floor will be released on 2CD digipak which includes an EP of material from the studio sessions, 2LP, 2CD and on digital platforms.

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.