Ghost Against Ghost announce debut album Still Love

Ghost Against Ghost

Ghost Against Ghost have announced that they’ll release their debut album later this year.

Titled Still Love, it’ll launch on April 14 via Our Silent Canvas and is said to weave “themes of love, heartbreak, and betrayal into monolithic synth-driven space-rock, with inspiration as diverse as Nine Inch Nails, Sigur Ros, Vangelis and Pink Floyd.”

Two versions of the 65-minute album will be released – an audiophile version, which is said to be more dynamic and quieter, and a louder master.

Writer and producer Christopher Bono says: “As a producer, I’m continuously exploring vintage, analogue gear and instruments contrasted with the precise benefits of modern, digital techniques and equipment.

“Simultaneously, as a composer, I see the pros and cons of the analogue-digital domains similarly to the differences found in writing and arranging for acoustic versus electronic instruments.

“In both cases there is a colourful beauty created when the different production styles and sound worlds are blended in unexpected ways.”

In addition, the band have released a stream of album track Resume. Listen to it below.

Ghost Against Ghost Still Love tracklist

  1. Son of Cessiphus
  2. still love
  3. A Relapse of Remembrance
  4. The River of the Intimate, pt. 1
  5. The River of the Intimate, pt. 2
  6. Resume
  7. Your Secret Ocean
  8. Unarm
  9. Guerison
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.