Skip to main content

Frost* lift off with Space Rocks this Thursday

Space Rocks
(Image credit: Space Rocks)

Jem Godfrey and John Mitchell of UK prog rockers Frost* will be the guests on this week's Space Rocks Uplink online chat this Thursday at 8pm (BST), 9pm (CEST) and 3pm (EDT).

Entitled Music For Time Travelling, expect to hear Godfrey espouse on his passion for Dr. Who while Mitchell is a confirmed sci-fi buff whose Lonely Robot project's first three albums were all thematically linked with space. As usual they join hosts Alexander Milas, head of Space Rocks (and of course former Editor of Metal Hammer) and ESA's senior science advisor for Science and Exploration Mark McCaughrean. 

Indeed Lonely Robot headlined the very first Space Rocks live event back in 2018, alongside Acane Roots and Charlotte Hatherley, while Anathema, Amplifier and Voyager all performed at the folloiwng year's event.

Space Rocks is a celebration of music and culture and the great beyond. Their connections with prog and Prog Magazine run deep. VangelisSteven WilsonMarillion's Steve Rothery and Prog Editor Jerry Ewing have all been previous guests of Space Rocks' Uplink.

Watch Music For Time Travelling.

Jerry Ewing
Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock, as well as sleevenotes for many major record labels. He lives in North London and happily indulges a passion for AC/DC, Chelsea Football Club and Sydney Roosters.