Dave Kerzner’s In Continuum share lyric video for new single AlienA

In Continuum (Image credit: Joel Barrios)

Dave Kerzner’s In Continuum have released a lyric video for their new single titled AlienA.

It’s the latest material to be taken from the band’s new album Acceleration Theory, which was released in January this year.

AlienA features guest vocals from Leticia Wolf, who is accompanied by vocalist Gabriel Agudo, Kerzner on keyboards, Sound Of Contact’s Matt Dorsey on bass, Fernando Perdomo on guitar and Marco Minnemann on drums. 

The song was co-written by Kerzner, Wolf and Simon Collins and was originally intended to be the title track of the second Sound Of Contact album.

Kerzner says: “I met Leticia when we performed in a tribute show in 2012 to my late bandmate Kevin Gilbert.

“We were talking about the idea of a female alien falling in love with humans on Earth and we started writing this song – not knowing that it would eventually be part of a full prog rock concept album series as it is now.”

Acceleration Theory features guest performances from Steve Hackett, Marillion's Steve Rothery and Yes vocalist Jon Davison.

In Continuum will play at Night Of the Prog in Loreley, Germany, on July 19.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.