Skip to main content

Butcher Babies are back with new album Lilith

Heidi Shepherd and Carla Harvey
Heidi Shepherd and Carla Harvey

Butcher Babies have announced that they’ll release their third studio album titled Lilith later this year.

The follow-up to 2015’s Take It Like A Man will launch on November 10 via Century Media Records, with pre-orders for the record now being taken.

Vocalist Heidi Shepherd says: “After a year of writing and recording, we are thrilled with the growth and maturity of this album.

“Leading with our title track Lilith, the artistic development within the band shines. We worked with producer Steve Evetts to bring you the rawest form of Butcher Babies – no auto-tune, 100% real drums, real guitars, real bass, and an all out Butcher Babies assault on your senses.

“As we know in this industry, these standards are quickly replaced by machines and can eliminate what makes a band an actual band.

“We are so proud of the hard work and dedication that each member of our team put in to create this masterpiece.”

Find the Lilith cover art and tracklist below.

Butcher Babies Lilith tracklist

  1. Burn The Straw Man
  2. Lilith
  3. Headspin
  4. Korova
  5. #iwokeuplikethis
  6. The Huntsman
  7. Controller
  8. Oceana
  9. Look What We’ve Done
  10. POMONA (Shit Happens)
  11. Underground And Overrated

Butcher Babies: Take It Like A Man

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.