Behemoth bring in children’s choir for new studio album

Adam ‘Nergal’ Darski
Adam \u2018Nergal\u2019 Darski
(Image: © Getty)

Behemoth frontman Adam ‘Nergal’ Darski has posted a short video on Instagram showing a group of children singing along to some of the band’s new material.

The Polish outfit are currently working on the follow-up to 2014’s The Satanist, with the new clip showing the guitarist and vocalist leading the kids through a rehearsal in the studio.

Darski says: “Well, one thing I know for a fact – I love children and animals and they seem to return that love. Might be hated by PIS-followers and Catholics of all kind, but somehow I feed on their obscurity and ignorance – so bring it on, fuckers!

“Either way, we are exploring some ideas for the new Behemoth album that are rather spectacular. Be patient, both fans and our haters. You will receive us well very soon.”

He adds: “I would love to thank all the kids for the passion they delivered and all their parents for such a liberal upbringing… hands down!”

Last week it was revealed that The Satanist and Evangelion were to be released on limited edition cassette later this month.

Behemoth will head out on the road from May. Find a full list of their 2018 tour dates below.

A photo posted by on

Tour Dates

Saturday, May 5, 2018 at 7:00PMPulp Summer SlamManila, Philippines
Thursday, May 10, 2018 at 5:00PMValley View Casino CenterSan Diego, United States
Friday, May 11, 2018 at 5:00PMFivePoint AmphitheatreIrvine, United States
Sunday, May 13, 2018 at 5:00PMPapa Murphy's ParkSacramento, United States
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 at 5:00PMPacific ColiseumVancouver, Canada
Thursday, May 17, 2018 at 5:00PMSouth Okanagan Events CentrePenticton, Canada
Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 5:00PMBig FourCalgary, Canada
Sunday, May 20, 2018 at 5:00PMShaw CentreEdmonton, Canada
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at 5:00PMBell MTS CentreWinnipeg, Canada
Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 5:00PMThe ArmoryMinneapolis, United States
Friday, May 25, 2018 at 5:00PMHollywood Casino AmphitheatreChicago, United States
Sunday, May 27, 2018 at 5:00PMMichigan Lottery AmphitheatreDetroit, United States
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 at 5:00PMBudweiser StageToronto, Canada
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 at 5:00PMPlace BellLaval, Canada
Friday, June 1, 2018 at 5:00PMMohegan SunUncasville, United States
Saturday, June 2, 2018 at 5:00PMPNC Bank Arts CenterHolmdel, United States
Monday, June 4, 2018 at 5:00PMSantander ArenaReading, United States
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 5:00PMRiverbend Music CenterCincinnati, United States
Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 5:00PMBlossom Music CenterCuyahoga Falls, United States
Saturday, June 9, 2018 at 5:00PMKeyBank PavilionPittsburgh, United States
Sunday, June 10, 2018 at 5:00PMJiffy Lube LiveBristow, United States
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 5:00PMVUHL AmphitheaterVirginia Beach, United States
Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 5:00PMPNC Music PavilionCharlotte, United States
Friday, June 15, 2018 at 5:00PMOrlando AmphitheaterOrlando, United States
Sunday, June 17, 2018 at 5:00PMSmart Financial CentreHouston, United States
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 at 5:00PMThe Bomb FactoryDallas, United States
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at 5:00PMAustin 360 AmphitheaterAustin, United States
Friday, July 13, 2018 at 7:00PMGefle Metal FestGavle, Sweden
Sunday, July 15, 2018 at 7:00PMIlosaarirockJoensuu, Finland
Monday, July 23, 2018 at 7:00PMMetaldaysTolmin, Slovenia
Thursday, August 2, 2018 at 7:00PMWacken Open AirWacken, Germany
Friday, August 10, 2018 at 7:00PMBrutal Assault FestivalJaromer, Czech Republic
Saturday, August 11, 2018 at 7:00PMInto The GraveLeeuwarden, Netherlands
Sunday, August 12, 2018 at 7:00PMAlcatraz Metal FestivalKortrijk, Belgium
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 at 7:00PMSummer BreezeSinbronn, Germany

Behemoth's Nergal: "I feel pumped. I'm hungry"